داستان کوتاه بچه ها 3
انجمن علمی زبان انگلیسی مدرسه راهنمایی تیزهوشان شهید بهشتی بروجرد



The gift of the Magi*

      The year is 1905.we are on the streets of New York, with tall buildings, expensive stores, and important people. But what do we know about little people? Who lives behind that door? Who works in that dark and small office?

It s December cold days.Mr. and Mrs. James lives in small apartment. We can’t see any special things on the table they`re haven`t any many but they were happy. Mr.james (Jim) works in small office for only 20$ every day his days are long but when he opens the door of apartment he see a “Della” she is the light in Jim dark days; she look at Jim whit her dutiful brown eyes. Jim always smiles he is happy man with Della and she is happy too.

Tomorrow is chrisms and Della wants to buy a good gift for Jim so she put her money on the table and she thinks “how can I buy special chrisms gift for Jim with 1.87$? Della looks at the mirror; she can see her unhappy face in it she looks at her long beautiful hair. Mr. and Mrs. James have two special things; Della has a long hair and Jim has gold watch. The watch was a gift from Jim’s father.

Della is thinking about her beautiful hair. Quickly she puts on her black coat and old hat. She goes into the street. She runs to Mrs. Sofronie`s store she buys hear. Della ask can you buy my hear and Mrs. Sofronie smells and she answer “I can give you 20$ for it”. Della sits down and she starts to work. At three o’clock she takes the 20$ from Mrs. Sofronie she runs quickly to the street and looks at every store. She finds her gift for Jim ;(( a beautiful gold chain for his watch)) then she comes home and she finish the chiasms food then she sees her hair on the mirror. “Is Jim love me with short hair “Della thinks. Jim come home Della has her gift for him in her hand. The door open and Jim walks into the kitchen. He sees Della’s hair .he isn’t angry but he is quiet.

“Jim talk to me. I’m going to have long heard aging one day but I have a special gift for you. “But where is your beautiful hair?” Jim says. “It’s at store and I have gift for you” Della says. “I always love you and I have gift for you too. Della opens the gift quickly, and she find to expensive combs .she loves there but now she has no hair. But wait! I have gift for you .Jim opens his gift and he look at them. “Jim, do you like it, give me your watch. Let’s put it on your watch” Della says.” I don’t have my watch I sell that and I buy this two combs you can see my watch in that shop window “…

Now they are going to have good chrisms with real gifts     


نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:









تاريخ : چهار شنبه 4 بهمن 1391برچسب:,
ارسال توسط